Gift of the sea

Gift of the sea

2020

108 x 98 cm

Wire mesh, floats, nets, rope, plastic clamp.

  • Description of the work

    The work Dons de la mer is part of the collection of the same name. It questions the artist's observation in the face of the abundance of rejections from holidaymakers and fishermen visible on the outskirts of the Ionian coast.

    It is in 2020, that François Xavier Laloi realizes this piece with the idea of harvesting this raw material constantly renewed by the winds and thus to constitute a close collaboration with the Mediterranean "Mother". The artist likes to imagine a poetry around the personification of this sea. She brings him, in the sandstone of the winds, these rejects having a value so particular in his eyes.

    In Dons de la mer, the artist has chosen to imprison nets in a wire mesh that acts as a support. Being an element having the same function as the net, that of preventing entry or exit, the end of the story is; such is taken who believed to take.

    This is a unique piece produced in 1 single copy.

    Comes with certificate of authenticity.

    Shipped within 5 to 10 working days (Delivery with insurance).

€700.00Price

Don de la mer

Don de la mer

2020

108 x 98 cm

Grillage, flotteurs, filets, corde, collier de serrage plastique.

  • Description de l'œuvre

    L'oeuvre Dons de la mer s'inscrit dans la collection du même nom. Elle vient questionner le constat de l'artiste face à l’abondance des rejets des vacanciers et des pêcheurs visibles aux abords du littoral Ionien. 

    C'est en 2020, que François Xavier Laloi réalise cette pièce dans l'idée de récolter cette matière première sans cesse renouvelée par les vents et ainsi de constituer une collaboration étroite avec la "Mère" Méditéranée. L'artiste, aime imaginer une poétique autour de la personnification de cette mer. Elle lui apporte, au grès des vents, ces rejets ayant une valeur si particulière à ses yeux.

    Dans Dons de la mer, l'artiste a choisi d'emprisonner des filets dans un grillage qui fait office de support. Étant un élément ayant la même fonction que le filet, celle d'empêcher d'entrer ou de sortir, le fin mot de l'histoire est ; tel est pris qui croyait prendre.

     

    Il s'agit d'une pièce unique réalisée en 1 seul exemplaire.

     

    Livrée avec certificat d'authenticité.

     

    Expédiée sous 5  à 10 jours ouvrables (Livraison avec assurance).

2 500,00 € Prix original
1 250,00 €Prix soldé